Additional 7 foreign countries granted visa-free to visit PH



On Tuesday, Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) has officially announced the approval of a 30 days visa-free visit to Philippines of the local people from seven countries.

These countries are:

  1. Belize
  2. Croatia
  3. Kazakhstan
  4. Kyrgyzstan
  5. Tajikistan
  6. Turkmenistan
  7. Uzbekistan

The reason for these additional countries is to allow higher promotion rate of tourism and investments in the Philippines from these countries.

“The [countries] have been emerging as key players in the international economic community and which have growing bilateral ties with the Philippines,” DFA said.

On the other hand, DFA has announced that the visa-free privilege of Somalia has been removed, thus bringing the need for Somalis to apply for visa at Philippine Embassies.